Broker Check

Blog

Monday, January 30, 2023

Are you saving for the future?People often come to me asking for financial guidance. Some want to know how to invest or diversify the money they’ve saved, but others admit to me they’re just not sure how to save. If...

Monday, January 23, 2023

January is Financial Wellness Month, a time to remind people to make arrangements for their financial strategy.For me, it’s time for me to connect with new clients and discuss their financial situation and aspirations for their...

Monday, January 16, 2023

This month, America honors the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.As we look around today, we see manifestations of that legacy in the form of stronger, more diverse communities, in the continued fight for equality, and in the...

Monday, January 9, 2023

Social Security plays an important role in your retirement strategy. But, don’t forget,  the amount you’ll receive depends on the age at which you file. You can start claiming benefits as early as 62, but for each...

Sunday, January 1, 2023

A new year is on the horizon. Each day that comes presents something new and exciting both for you and the people in your life.Is this the year you open the door to something new and exciting? Embark on some new travel adventure? Or...

Show All

Saturday, December 24, 2022

That special time of year is here – a time of love and happiness and wonder, an occasion when we all draw closer together. This Christmas, I am thinking of you and wishing you and your loved ones all the best the season has to...

Monday, December 19, 2022

Perhaps you’ve heard the maxim, “Preparation is the key to success.” But when it comes to life insurance, knowing when to prepare is almost more important than the preparation, itself.Sure, it can be difficult to...

Monday, December 5, 2022

Over the years, the Fed has followed a similar pattern with interest rates. It raises interest rates, then pauses, so it can see how the economy is adjusting to the higher rates. The chart below shows the Fed’s pattern with...

Monday, November 28, 2022

You may have heard the saying, “inflation hurts savers and benefits borrowers.” The expression suggests that borrowers benefit from inflation because they pay back lenders with dollars worth less than when the money...

Monday, November 21, 2022

Thanksgiving is a time to appreciate what we value most, a time to cherish the many gifts we have, and the people that make life special. We can also be thankful that we live in a great country known for its prosperity and abundance.As...

Monday, November 14, 2022

Have you heard? The Inflation Reduction Act was signed into law on Tuesday, August 16. While the $430 billion package includes many provisions, I thought I’d highlight three key areas where you may benefit the most.Tax credits...

Friday, November 11, 2022

On November 11, we honor the bravery and sacrifice of those who have served America in the armed forces. It is also a time to appreciate the commitment of our active military personnel and their dedicated families.Let us honor their...

Monday, November 7, 2022

The Internal Revenue Service has released new limits for the coming year. After months of high inflation and financial uncertainty, some of these cost-of-living-based adjustments have reached near-record levels.Individual Retirement...

Monday, October 31, 2022

With temperatures falling and the nights growing longer, goblins, ghouls, and ghosts across America are preparing for our second-largest commercial holiday: Halloween.With this frightful day fast approaching, here are some fun facts...

Monday, October 24, 2022

October brings to mind the beauty of the leaves changing colors and a time to enjoy the colder weather. But October also holds another meaning for millions of people: it’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month.Based on the numbers,...

Monday, October 17, 2022

Congratulations on your 72nd birthday! If so, it's time to start drawing down on some of your retirement accounts. If you don’t, Uncle Sam may help himself to some of your hard-saved funds. However, there are some exceptions.As...

Monday, October 10, 2022

If you’ve felt like stock prices were a little more volatile in 2022 than in recent years, your “spidey senses” are right on the money.The S&P 500 has posted 81 daily moves of at least 1% through August. Of those...

Monday, September 26, 2022

It’s time for your life insurance checkup.September is National Life Insurance Awareness Month, so it’s a great time to review your coverage.1If you don’t have any life insurance, you’re not alone. Life...

Monday, September 19, 2022

The Autumnal Equinox approaching on September 22 is a day with 12 hours of sunlight and 12 hours of darkness. This balance of day and night serves as a reminder of the change of seasons, and heralds the coming of fall colors and...

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Some of the biggest challenges many face when it comes to education are financial. Luckily, a 529 college saving plan can help. And they're not just for college anymore - added to the tuition eligibility are K-12, private and religious...

Monday, September 12, 2022

September is Life Insurance awareness month.  Perhaps you’ve heard the maxim, “Preparation is the key to success.” But when it comes to life insurance, knowing when to prepare is almost more important than the...

Saturday, September 3, 2022

A holiday with a nice long weekend attached is coming up – Labor Day. This weekend represents the unofficial end of summer as well as a chance to relax, get away, get your mind off work, and enjoy the comforts of home or a great...

Monday, August 29, 2022

Have you ever had one of those months? The water heater stops heating, the dishwasher stops washing, and your family ends up on a first-name basis with the nurse at urgent care. Then, as you're driving to work, you see smoke coming...

Monday, August 22, 2022

Birds of a feather trust together...For us, trust is everything. When our clients trust us, we can help them go even further in pursuit of their goals. That’s why we go out of our way to earn, and keep, your confidence.One of the...

Monday, August 15, 2022

In the financial world, some weeks are more important than others, and we just lived through a big one. Let's unpack each of the four key stats:The Fed. As expected, the Fed bumped up short-term rates again at its July meeting....

Monday, August 8, 2022

What would you do with a windfall? It’s a question I’ve read or heard a lot lately. Considering the Mega Millions jackpot has now grown to $1.02 billion, it’s safe to say most of us have thought about what it would be...

Monday, August 1, 2022

As a parent, you of course want to give your child the best opportunity for success, and for many, attending the “right” university or college is that opportunity. Unfortunately, being accepted to the college of one’s...

Monday, July 25, 2022

In your retirement strategy, you’ve likely put a good deal of thought into putting away enough money to enjoy your life, once you’ve put the daily grind in the rearview mirror. Like many, you’ve probably planned for a...

Monday, July 18, 2022

With inflation hovering near 40-year highs, some investors are looking for alternative ways to weather the storm. For many, a Series I Savings Bond is just the ticket. I Bonds give investors a rate of return plus inflation protection...

Monday, July 11, 2022

With nearly 4 billion people on social media worldwide, plus the risks of using online brokerage and bank accounts, the need for digital security has never been higher.While tech is becoming more secure in response to threats, there...

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Summer’s here, and the time is right for vacations, outdoor activities, and fun. It’s also a good time to consider a few financial matters. Here are some questions to ask yourself mid-year.Goals still the same for 2022? Has...

Monday, July 4, 2022

The Fourth of July is just ahead – a chance for us all to get together and celebrate what makes America so special. As Americans, we have the liberty to act, speak, think, and worship freely. This precious liberty was fought for,...

Monday, June 27, 2022

When markets fall, it’s easy to forget that downtrends are part of the investing cycle. So when prices slip, it's a good time to review some common terms that you may be hearing that describe today’s financial markets.The...

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Let’s hear it for the dads, the ones who help us grow, give us guidance, and look out for us in a million different ways. In celebration of Father’s Day, here are some of the ways you can honor the father-figures in your...

Monday, June 13, 2022

Congratulations on your 72nd birthday! If so, it's time to start drawing down on some of your retirement accounts. If you don’t, Uncle Sam may help himself to some of your hard-saved funds. However, there are some exceptions.As...

Monday, June 6, 2022

Have you saved enough? Whether you started late, or have regularly saved throughout your career, you might wish you could stash some additional cash in your retirement fund. Fortunately, if you’re 50 or older, you can. The IRS...

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Monday, May 23, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Friday, April 22, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Saturday, February 26, 2022

Friday, February 25, 2022

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Monday, February 7, 2022

Tuesday, February 1, 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Helpful Retirement Strategies for Women Preparing for retirement can look a little different for women than it does for men. Although stereotypes are changing, women are still more likely to serve as caretakers than men are, meaning...

Monday, January 3, 2022

Preparing for retirement just got a little more financial wiggle room. This week, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced new contribution limits for 2022.

Thursday, December 23, 2021

Are you making charitable donations at year’s end? If so, you should know about some of the financial “fine print” involved, as the right moves could potentially bring more of a benefit to both you and your chosen charity.